loft-mustard-dress-11

Hey friends! My name is Katie and I’m so glad you stopped by.

I’m a Florida girl at heart and I’ve lived in the same town all of my life (up until I went to FSU for school). I moved back after I graduated college. I graduated from Florida State where I majored in RMPD (a fancy name for Fashion Merchandising). My favorite place is the beach and summer is my favorite season! I love to be in the water weather it’s paddle boarding, swimming or trying to surf (I have been slowly learning but that one will take me a while to master).

I love Jesus with all of my heart, I am extremely silly and always up for fun adventures. I’m almost always smiling and super joyous! I love color, especially yellow, eating healthy (mostly chocolate), working out, being outside, my family, and anything and everything creative (fashion, photography, graphic design, crafting, writing, sewing, knitting, crocheting, decorating, painting, coloring, you name it). I workout at a gym called Trinity Fitness and it’s the most encouraging faith-filled atmosphere ever! If you are ever in town, you must stop by and visit!

Fashion is something I have loved since I was a baby. Growing up I was extremely shy, but fashion has always given me a way to express myself when I was to afraid to voice my own opinion. I’ve grown a lot since those young teen years but my love for clothes is still the same. Walking into a store or looking in my closet and combining clothing and accessories together to make an outfit gives me a thrill! It get’s my blood flowing and gives me excitement like nothing else. I love fabric, texture, quality clothing items, color, classic styles and patterns. It’s my deepest desire and dream to own my own clothing line one day.

If you have any questions or just want to talk, I’d love to hear from you! katieskronicles@hotmail.com

Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest!

What is your name and where do you live?

My name is Katie and l live in a beach town on the East Coast of sunny Florida, near Cocoa Beach.

What camera do you use to take your photos?

Canon EOS 70D and I use the cheapest lens on the market, a 50 mm lens.

Where do you work?
I currently work at a church in my hometown and I am in charge of all our in-house Publications.

What is your dream job?

I mentioned above how it’s my dream to own my own clothing line one day. What exactly does that entail? I do not know exactly but I will reach my dreams and goals and God will be faithful to fulfill the promises and desires in my heart. Eventually I want to be a CEO of my own fashion company and to design a USA made clothing line. This blog has helped me land the current job I have and it’s one of the first steps to get me closer to accomplishing my dreams.